Saturday, July 20

Celebs And Dignitaries Awarded With Make Earth Green Again MEGA Achievers Awards

With the mission to reverse the environmental damage caused by mankind, Make Earth Green Again MEGA Foundation, an environmentally conscious organization strives for the sustenance of Mother Earth and her children inhabiting the planet. The brainchild of Egalitarian Earth Warriors Anusha Srinivasan Iyer, Nimal Raghavan and Vedant, the foundation, in its myriad ways, not just repaints the Earth green, but also mobilizes and inspires the youth to commit to save and protect our environment, and thus, ourselves.
The Make Earth Green Again MEGA Foundation, along with IndiaOne.TV, organized the maiden edition of the Make Earth Green Again MEGA Achievers Award. IndiaOne.TV is a leading news portal helmed by Delhi-based media veteran Pawan Kumar Bhoot. He avers, “It was a pleasure to have organized and hosted the Make Earth Green Again MEGA Achievers Awards in association with Make Earth Green Again MEGA Foundation. The award function was witnessed by several celebrities and dignitaries taking a stand for environmental and humanitarian activism. We had a special segment for Young Achievers and animal activists too!”
The Make Earth Green Again MEGA Foundation, through its MEGA Achievers Awards recognized and lauded the award recipients’ efforts and initiatives. Celebs including Dharmendra, Divyanka Tripathi, Radhika Madan, Adah Sharma, Ritvik Dhanjani, Preeti Jhangiani, Parvin Dabas, Pearl V Puri, Kanika Maheshwari, Aditi Budhathoki, Amit Behl, Anangsha Biswas, Tina Datta, Sukirti Kandpal, Angela Krislinzki, Heena Shaikh, Urvashi Sharma, Leslee Lewis and Kaavya Jones were awarded for their stand for environmental and humanitarian activism.
Interestingly, the dynamic producer duo behind several TV shows that have been loved by the audience, Sanjay and Benaifer Kohli, were present with their star-cast lead of ‘Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hain!’ – Rohitashv Gaur and Shubhangi Atre Poorey. They were awarded for being the amazing laughter therapists that they are! Anita Peter of the Cancer Patients Aid Association was also present at the do and was awarded for her invaluable accomplishments. Gaurav Chanana was awarded for social filmmaking where he showcased the creativity and passion of artisans or ‘Karigars’ with the Amazon Karigar – Handcrafted With Love campaign!
Smita Thackeray, Krishna Tamang, Ajay Harinath Singh, Priya Dutt, Harneet Jolly, Vinta Nanda, Rahul Kanal, Aroona B Bhat, Jacqueline Jindal, Parimal Aloke, Dr. Aneel Kashi Murarka and Basannt R Rasiwasia were lauded and awarded for philanthropy and women empowerment. Vijaya Shelar, Jagrat Desai, ACP Sudhir Kudalkar Sushant Divgikar, Mukesh Kaneri and Mohammed Nehal Bagwan were recognized and felicitated for animal activism and welfare. Vishvas Mote, the Assistant Commissioner of K-West Ward, BMC, was awarded for being the Egalitarian Earth Warrior that he is. Sangram Singh and Manoj Bhurke were awarded for being health and fitness icons.
Valli Saran, Lavanya Alagesan, Jayalakshmi, Thanga Kannan, Gunasekaran Punniamoorthy were awarded the Make Earth Green Again MEGA Achievers Award for their social work in the domain of  water conservation, disaster management, village development and sustainable development with organic farming. Arvind Srivastav and Senthilkumar Murugan were awarded for their contribution towards afforestation & green cover development.


Watch out this space for more!

————Naarad PR & Image Strategists