Thursday, June 1

Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2023 Concluded In Mumbai

The prestigious award ceremony was held in Mumbai at Mukesh Patel auditorium JVPD juhu and was attended by several film celebrities and television personalities and Great Technitian and press editor

 attended the event including Saanand and Binafer Kohli, among others.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation is known for not only promoting and supporting Indian film culture but also for its social services. While veteran filmmaker Ramesh Sippy was honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award, KC Bokadia was given an award for 50 Years Of Outstanding Contribution To Indian Cinema.

Here’s the complete list of winners from the event:

Buta Singh – Best Sound recordist

Chetan Sashital – Best Voice Artist

Jeevan M. Borkar – Best Makeup Artist

Kader Khan Zamir Ahmed Khan – Best Junior Artist

Rajendra Alguram Yadav – Best Dummy Effect Artist

Rakesh Sawant – Deserving director

S K Sharma – Best Editor

Sagar Das – Best Choreographer

Sham Sriram Sethi – Best Still Photographer

Sunil Rene – Best Dancer

Sunil Sethi – Art Media (P) limited

Shabbir Shaikh – Best Multimedia Organiser

Ali Ghani – Best Music Director & Singer

Nita Bajpai – Best Voice over Artist

Akash Adhikari – Nepal Best Actor/Director

Karishma Manandhar – Nepal Best Actress

Sudhakar Manjrekar – Best Art Director

Ustad Ghulam Abbas Khan – Best Singer

Jiten Purohit – Best Director

Keval Kumar and Dilip Sethi – Best Journalist

Ishrat Khan – Best Female Artist

Nandini Issar – Best Dubbing Artist

Lydia Dsouza – Best Female Artist

Dr Mukesh Kaneri – Best Screen Writer

Jay Prakash Srivastava  – Best Allied Mazdoor

Best Series – Rocket Boyz

Best Actor (Male) – Arshad Warsi

Best Actor (Female) – Aahana Kumara (India Lockdown)

Shefali Shah (Darlings/Human)

Best Supporting Actor

Shanthi Priya (Dharavi Bank), Abhishek Banerjee (Pataal Lok)

Ishwak Singh (Rocket Boyz)

Best Actor (Male) – Anupam Kher

Most Inspiring Actress – Mahima Chaudhry

Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Neena Gupta

Best Actor Negative – Abhimanyu Singh

Best Singer (Female) – Jyotica Tangri

Best Music Director – Amaal Malik (Saina)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Ramesh Sippy

50 Years Of Outstanding Contribution To Indian Cinema  – KC Bokadia,


Best Film

Fakt Mahilao Maate (Anand Pandit/Vaishal Shah),

Best Director – Jay Bodas (Fakt Mahilao Maate),

Best Actor (Male) – Yash Soni, Raunaq Kamdar Hitu Kanodia,

Best Actor (Female) – Janki Bodiwala, Deeksha Joshi,


Best Film – Chandramukhi,

Best Director – Prasad Oak (Chandramukhi), Riteish Deshmukh (Ved),

Best Actor (Male) – Adinath Kothare,

Best Actor (Female) – Amruta Khanvilkar,

Outstanding Contribution in Marathi Cinema – Manasi Naik,


Best Film – Aan Baan Shaan (Ajay Gupta/Vinod Gupta)

Best Director – Pramod Shashtri,

Best Actor (Male) – Ritesh Pande,

Best Actor (Female) – Kajal Yadav


Best Serial –  Rajan Shahi,

Best Serial (Comedy) – Binafer Kohli,

Best Actor (Male) – Harshad Chopda,

Best Actor (Female) – Pranali Rathod,

Best Actor Comedy – Saanand Verma, Salim Zaidi

Best Actor Negative – Madalsa Sharma (Anupamaa)

Rising Star – Karanvir Sharma, Tinkuji


Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2023 Concluded In Mumbai

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *